Assisting the process of surrender

This summer, I have had the pleasure of massaging retreat attendees. I have been deeply moved by my experiences with these women who are choosing to go deeper and beyond their usual practically functioning selves. I think we all come to a time in our lives when we see that change is essential and taking time out and away is probably going to be the best opportunity to achieve that.

I have witnessed and worked with bodies that have been hypersensitive to uncovered layers of exhaustion. Layers that have become obvious through just allowing the body to rest and process. A wave of vulnerability usually accompanies this systemic tiredness, and from there, the process of surrender and healing can start to occur.
During these sessions, I feel I have an open book in front of me, the layers of focus, coping, justifying, scheduling fade, and a willingness to ‘be’ unfolds.
As these quite profound changes occur in the clients… shifts also happen within me.
In order to “keep up” and be capable of supporting these adjustments, I need to remain very disciplined. I have a disciplined lifestyle anyway due to my own sensitivity/health needs but this summer that cranked up a notch or two!

I have been stretching, grounding and clearing my energy field with a daily energy routine, creating and honouring an Altar to my higher purpose within my work and life.

IMG_5940Probably more than anything getting ‘Out of the way’ and being fully present with each moment and taking note of each subtle signal coming from the client with whom I’m working.

Back at my practice in Schull I noticed more of my clients were ready to drop more in-depth and let go of older restrictions, illustrating again that what we focus on we attract.

My summer has been a total pleasure while working with respect and wonder for the people who come to me for help and ultimately trust me.
I feel very blessed

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.